Oxley ballot draw done

The candidate list for the seat of Oxley in the March 23 NSW elections has been finalised with the ballots drawn this morning (Thursday).

Top of the ballot paper is Arthur Bain, Greens, number two is Susan Jenvey, Country Labor, followed by Dean Saul who is the candidate for the Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party.

At number four is Nationals candidate and sitting member, Melinda Pavey with Deb Smyth from the Sustainable Australia Party at number five.

There is no candidate for the Christian Democratic Party.

Voting is compulsory but if you cannot get to a voting centre on election day, you may be eligible to vote before the day of the election.

This is called early voting (previously known as pre-polling).

Early voting is available until Friday, 22 March 2019, 8am to 6pm.

To find out how to do this go to the NSW Electoral Commission website. 

Another option is 'iVote', the technology assisted voting service.

You can apply to use iVote online or by calling 1300 2 iVote (1300 24 86 83) within Australia or +61 2 9290 5287 from overseas.

Applications close at 1pm on Saturday, 23 March 2019.

Votes can be cast using iVote from 8am on Monday, 11 March 2019 to 6pm on Saturday, 23 March 2019. Votes can be verified within one hour of voting. Receipts can be checked until Friday, 29 March 2019.