Allan Clarke claims his 30th Macksville Golf Club Championship

RIDICULOUSLY strong winds greeted players at Macksville Golf Course on Saturday for the final round of the club championships.

Allan Clarke claimed his 30th A Grade title by 11 shots from Max Graham. Darren Pike climbed the A Grade nett title by one shot from Michael Simpson. Jeff Gore defended his B Grade title, winning both the gross and nett.

Steve Hunt claimed the C Grade title with Bill Parker taking out the C Grade nett in a countback from Tony Henshaw.

Saturday's trophies for the final round of the club championships were donated by Paul and Trevor Latham. The stroke round was taken out by club captain Roy Rudner in a countback from Brian King who took out the runner-up prize. Tony Adams took out the front nine with Les Joyce collecting the back nine trophy.

Nearest the pin shots on the 4th/13th went to A Grade Michael Simpson, B Grade Max Ward and Ray Bowering C Grade. Other nearest the pins went to Allan Clarke,  Tony Adams and Chris Murphy. Jake Clarke claimed an eagle on the par five third.

This Saturday is a fourball stableford multiplier event with Tony and Sue Adams donating the prizes.